2016 Writers Competition Finalists!

by admin Conference News. Posted on April 7, 2016.

We’re happy to announce, in alphabetical order, all the finalists in the 2016 Write On The River Writers Competition. The 1st,2nd and 3rd place awards for fiction and nonfiction will be announced at the May 14 Writers Conference. Check back here in early May to read the winning submissions and learn more about the authors.

Courtney Burke “You”
Desire’e Donohue “The Nova Project”
Eron Drew “Tattoo” (Honorable Mention)
Lauren Loebsack “The Last Boy”
Robert Longmeier “The Face in the Window”
Kay Pearson “August Reveries”
Ruth Watkins “Welcome to the Family”