right here, write now

Member Bookstore!

Write On The River’s mission: To foster the writing arts, sustain a vital North Central Washington writing community and nurture writers from inspiration to publication.

Since our goal is to support and encourage each other “from inspiration to publication,” Write On The River is proud to help our Members promote their published work.  Whether self-published, indie-published, or from a major publisher, we are thrilled to help you celebrate all your hard work coming to fruition.  Check out all the great work from our Members below, with links to where you can buy their book.  If you are a Write On The River Member (and it’s easy and affordable to join…click here!) and would like your books included in our bookstore, email Dan at writeontheriverweb@gmail.com.  We’d love to have you included!

SPACE FILLER

Midnight Caller is a sizzling Civil War era historical romance novel about forbidden love.  It was released in August of 2013.  Click here to check it outHaley Whitehall has been a member of Write On The River since January 2011. She lives in Wenatchee, WA and writes historical fiction, historical romance, and children’s books.  Her author website is http://haleywhitehall.com 

SPACE FILLER

SPACE FILLER

Donelle Knudsen’s memoir Through the Tunnel of Love, A Mother’s and Daughter’s Journey with Anorexia includes touching details of an international adoption, how anorexia affects the entire family, and what difference faith, fathers, friends, and most especially, unconditional love make.  It is available by contacting the author at dknudsen49@gmail.com.  It is also available on Amazon.com from seller: Writer Diva (click here).

 

 

In Listen to the Heartbeat of the Church: A Pathway to Parish Renewal, Dorothy Hill Baroch shows how information gleaned from a survey of 100 Benedictine monasteries and a nine-month experience of facilitating a parish goal-setting process can change a congregation.  Dorothy is a business owner, wife, a mother of four, and a Benedictine oblate. She lives in Las Vegas, Nevada.  Her book is available through BookLocker.com, Amazon, and Barnes and Noble. For more info visit her web site: http://www.DorothyBaroch.com.

 

Fisherman’s Daughter is an historical novel for middle-grade readers. Eleven-year-old Katarina dreams of becoming a teacher, but must leave school to care for her family of fishermen after the death of her mother in the 1918 flu epidemic. See more at the author’s website: www.patricianikolinaclark.com. Patricia Nikolina Clark lives in Plain, WA. Clark’s books are available at Hasting’s in Wenatchee, A Book for All Seasons in Leavenworth, and on Amazon.com by clicking here. She has been a member of WOTR since 2011.

 

1000 Sleepless Nights is a gripping military romance released in August, 2013.  Author Connie Michael has been a member of WOTR since spring of 2013, however, she has lurked on the perimeter since 2009, attending the annual Conference three times. She lives in Dryden with her husband and two sons. Connie writes in a variety of genres including magical realism, contemporary romance, and even has a zombie book in the works. She writes for YA as well as adult.  Her book can be found on Amazon.com HERE.

 

 

In the tradition of Neil Gaiman and China Mieville, Kay Kenyon’s latest fantasy plumbs the depths of exotic locales and the human heart. Called “Fascinatingly conceived, brilliantly handled” by Mike Resnick, Queen of the Deep, is the story of aspiring actress Jane Gray, who opens the door to a Renaissance kingdom, an enchanted ocean liner, and a deadly suitor. In winter and spring, 2015, watch for the reissue of her early science fiction titles such as The Seeds of Time, Tropic of Creation, and Maximum Ice. Kay Kenyon is a founding member of Write on the River. Check out all her books here. Connect with her on Twitter @KayKenyon.

 

 

 

The Beautician is a memoir of the author Jody Fleury‘s mother’s years as a beautician and her struggle with addiction. The last half of the book is fictional.  After traveling the United States extensively, Jody took a job with Klickitat County and she and her husband, Cliff, made White Salmon, Washington their permanent home.  Her book can be purchased on Amazon.com here in both paperback and digital form. Or for a signed copy go to her website: http://jodyfleury.com.

 

LJHipploerNewRoadIn L J Hippler’s The New Road, young attorney Michelle Ibanez fights to save the historic neighborhood she loves, and has triggered an avalanche of change and danger. But when she’s about to lose it all, Michelle manages to find herself. Hippler grew up in Baltimore and now makes his home in Richland, Washington. He became a member of WOTR in 2014. The New Road is available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble. For more info visit his page on:  http://www.authorsden.com/ljhippler 

 

 

jpeg

An Alien’s Guide to World Domination 2d5fcbe1d13c0a82390a46.L._V357927039_SY470_(April 2013) combines snot-green aliens, a blind mini-Schnauzer who saves the world, and a heroine who needs to find her true family in a tale of adventure and belonging. Elizabeth Fountain, a WOTR member since 2012, lives in Ellensburg and writes science fiction and fantasy that captures the unintentional humor in everyday life. You can find her books on Amazon or at her website, Point No Point.

 

WhenRavenDancesPolly Bigelow’s historical novel When Raven Dances, PollyBigelow(<whenravendances.com>) details WWII’s disturbing impact on young people in tiny Seward, Alaska. Death, hunger, shock, and sacrifice brings about strength and molds personal maturity through understanding in her zany mix of characters.  Polly, a resident of Eastern Washington after globe-trotting for many years, counts family and friends among her many blessings. Her book is available from Polly Bigelow@gmail.com, or on Amazon.com

 

UtopiaCoverUtopia, Oregon follows Angeline, a tattoo artist, through her journey toward resolution after having been kidnapped when she was aEileenPinkerton child. Angeline meets a string of colorful characters, including Scorpio, a convict who escapes prison during an earthquake, an older hippie named Magpie and her young charge, Deja, and the Starry Night Bus.  Author Eileen Pinkerton lives by the ocean on the Washington Coast where she is currently working on the second book in this series. Look for a free sample on www.pinkcurtainpress.comUtopia, Oregon is available on Amazon in both paperback and digital form.